Skip To Main Content


Ohio Northern University was established in 1871 in the Village of Ada, Ohio. Our scenic campus is located about 80 miles northwest of Columbus, Ohio. The University is made up of five colleges, each preparing students to take on whatever challenges they see in the world.

  • 3,039 students
  • More than 70 programs of study
  • Representing 50 states and 22 countries
  • 11:1 student-to-faculty ratio
  • Average undergraduate class size: 19
  • 652 faculty and staff
  • 86 percent of full-time faculty have Ph.D.s or terminal degrees
  • 32,747 alumni from 50 states and 63 countries
  • Daniel A. DiBiasio is the 11th president of Ohio Northern University
  • 342-acre campus
  • Mascot – Polar Bear named Klondike
  • NCAA Division III, Ohio Athletic Conference – 12 men’s and 11 women’s teams
  • School colors – orange and black

If you only remember one thing...

The placement rate for 2018 graduates six months after graduation is 94 percent, a rate higher than the national average