Skip To Main Content

2019 Homecoming

Date and Time: 
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 12:00pm to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 12:00pm
Event Location: 
525 South Main Street, Ada, OH 45810
Event Category: 
Jump In
Alumni
Event Audience: 
Public


2019 ONU Homecoming

Friday, Oct. 4, to Sunday, Oct. 6

Register by Sept. 27!

The main registration area will be open on Saturday, Oct. 5, in the King Horn Field House from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Wristbands for the tailgate lunch, the inflatable activities and the football game are available for purchase or pickup at registration. A completed schedule and details are below.

Friday, Oct. 4

  • Noon-5 p.m. Tech studies open house - Biggs - Contact: Richard Miller, r-miller.4@onu.edu
  • 1-4 p.m. A Rush and A Push, recent paintings by Jeffrey Cortland Jones - Elzay Gallery - Contact: Melissa Eddings, m-eddings@onu.edu
  • 5-7 p.m. BizBash, Dicke College of Business Administration school spirit event featuring free food, t-shirts and activities - James F. Dicke Hall lawn - Contact: Kristie McHugh, k-mchugh@onu.edu
  • 6 p.m. Athletic Hall of Fame banquet (Invitation only) - ONU Sports Center, King Horn - Contact: Tom Simmons, t-simmons@onu.edu
  • 6:30 p.m. Kappa Psi alumni meet and greet - Robertson-Evans Pharmacy Building room 212 - Contact: Taylor Lavey, t-lavey@onu.edu
  • 7 p.m. Choral Collage - Presser Hall, Snyder Recital Hall - Contact: Patty Warner, p-warner@onu.edu

Saturday, Oct. 5

  • 8 a.m.-2p.m. Registration – King Horn Field House
  • 8 a.m. Law Dean’s Homecoming Breakfast, Meet the new law dean, Charles H. Rose III, for a breakfast buffet in the Hanson Reading Room, Taggart Law Library. Register to attend, alumni.onu.edu/2019LawHomecoming Contact: Jennifer Grismore, j-grismore@onu.edu
  • 8 a.m. ONUMB Homecoming Festivities Alumni of the ONUMB can register to march in the Homecoming parade, pregame show, and/or play in the stands during the game– Dial-Roberson Stadium – Contact: Callee Young, c-young.8@onu.edu
  • 8-9 a.m. Morning Coffee in the Department of Nursing, Morning coffee with alumni, faculty and students – MT 136 – Contact: Kami Fox, k-fox.2@onu.edu
  • 8:30 -10 a.m. Sweetheart Breakfast, Calling all ONU sweethearts! – Wishing Well, McIntosh Center – Alumni Engagement, alumni@onu.edu
  • 9:15 - 10:15 a.m. ONU PRSSA Meet and Greet, join fellow alumni, current students and faculty for a continental breakfast and head out to the parade as a group. - Dicke College of Business, Messenger Board Room - Contact: Ashley Dentinger, a-dentinger.2@onu.edu
  • 9:30 a.m. Pettit College of Law PAD CLE, 2.5 hours professional conduct credit pending approval with the Supreme Court of Ohio Celebrezze Large Moot Courtroom 129, Tilton Hall of Law Register to attend, alumni.onu.edu/2019LawHomecoming - Contact: Deanna Cira, d-cira@onu.edu 
  • 9:30 -10:15 a.m. Dicke College of Business Administration breakfast and building tours - James F. Dicke Hall - Contact: Sharon Rausch, s-rausch@onu.edu
  • 9:30-10:15 a.m. Tours of the Raabe College of Pharmacy, HealthWise Pharmacy, and newly renovated Hanley and Mary (Murphy) Wheeler Pharmacy Services Center in Hakes Pierstorf & Robertson-Evans Pharmacy Building Alumni and Friends Entrance Plaza Contact: Pam Tenwalde, 419-772-2275 or p-tenwalde@onu.edu
  • 9:30 a.m. Alumni Cheerleaders – Parade Starting Line – Contact: Kristie McHugh, k-mchugh@onu.edu
  • 10 a.m. Homecoming Through the Years, Refreshments available, Heterick Memorial Library - Contact: Kathleen Baril, k-baril@onu.edu
  • 10 a.m.-Noon Tech studies open house, Biggs - Contact: Richard Miller, r-miller.4@onu.edu
  • 10 a.m.-Noon James Lehr Kennedy Engineering Building community open house, Experience the new space that officially opened to engineering and computer science students in August. A brief program will begin at 11:15 a.m. - James Lehr Kennedy Engineering Building Contact: Tricia Profit-Kuhn, t-profit-kuhn@onu.edu
  • 10:30 a.m. Homecoming Parade, Main Street, Village of Ada - James Lehr Kennedy, parade grand marshal
  • 11 a.m. Delta Sigma Phi bowling tournament Norada Lanes - Contact: Patrick Maginnity, pmaginnity@gmail.com
  • 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. Alpha Xi Delta Homecoming Tailgate  - Picnic Pavilion - Contact: Hallie Franklin, h-franklin@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m. Mobile clinic health fair, ONU’s student chapter of the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) will be offering blood pressure, cholesterol and glucose screenings in the ONU mobile clinic - The Tundra between the ONU Sports Center and Biggs Building - Contact: ONU Healthwise, healthwise@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Activities tent - The Tundra between the ONU Sports Center and Biggs Building
  • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Inflatable activities - The Tundra near the ONU Sports Center  
  • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Tailgate lunch - ONU Sports Center, Field House, Contact: Alumni Engagement, alumni@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m. Zeta Tau Alpha Alumni Lunch - Zeta Tau Alpha house - Contact: Melinda McIntosh, m-mcintosh@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m. Delta Zeta 60-year anniversary luncheon - Affinity Village, Delta Zeta house - Contact: Kayla Baxendell, k-baxendell@onu.edu
  • Noon Alumni cheerleaders - Dial-Roberson Stadium end zone - Contact: Kristie McHugh, k-mchugh@onu.edu
  • Noon Delta Sigma Phi Open House - Delta Sigma Phi chapter house - Contact: Patrick Maginnity, pmaginnity@gmail.com
  • 12:30 p.m. Polar Bear Club Tent (Invitation only) - Polar Bear Club tent on the sidelines - Dial-Roberson Stadium - Contact: Jeff Coleman, j-coleman@onu.edu
  • 1 p.m. Phi Mu Delta alumni day - Affinity Village, Phi Mu Delta house - Contact: Ryan Tatman, r-tatman@onu.edu
  • 1 p.m. Women’s Soccer vs. Marietta - Kerscher Stadium
  • 1 p.m. Pregame festivities, Introduction of the 2019 William L. Robinson Young Alumni Award recipients, Dr. Megan Keller, PharmD ’11 and Matthew M. Brown, BSBA '05 and the 2019 Hall of Fame Awardees, Danielle (Noe) Otte BS '09, Diana (Smith) Schnipke, BS'07, Richard Bowersock, BA '75, and James O'Brien, BSME '09. - Dial-Roberson Stadium
  • 1:30 p.m ONU football game vs. Marietta, Homecoming king and queen coronation ceremony at halftime - Dial-Roberson Stadium
  • 1-4 p.m. A Rush and A Push, recent paintings by Jeffrey Cortland Jones - Elzay Gallery - Contact: Melissa Eddings, m-eddings@onu.edu
  • 4 p.m. Sharing & Growing Our Faith, 1971 to the present - English Chapel - Contact: Debbie Roehrle, d-roehrle@onu.edu
  • 4:30 p.m. Alpha Sigma Phi house re-dedication - Alpha Sigma Phi house - Contact: Rod Thompson, astro21@zoominternet.net
  • 4-5:30 p.m. Dip Party with Alumnae - Affinity Village, Kappa Alpha Theta house  Contact: Rylee Kramer, r-kramer.5@onu.edu
  • 4-7 p.m. All-Alumni Reception - The Inn at Ohio Northern University, rooms 1, 2, 3 & 4 - Contact: Alumni Engagement, alumni@onu.edu
  • 5 p.m. Delta Sigma Phi Alumni Corporation Board (ACB) meeting and bond eternal ritual - Delta Sigma Phi Chapter House - Contact: Patrick Maginnity, pmaginnity@gmail.com
  • 5 p.m. Theta Chi alumni dinner - Affinity Commons - Contact: Brian Pencil, b-pencil@onu.edu
  • 5 p.m. Phi Mu Delta Alumni Dinner - Affinity Northwest - Contact: Brian Ruffini, b-ruffini@onu.edu
  • 5 p.m. Kappa Psi alumni reunion dinner - McIntosh Center, Bear Cave - Contact: Taylor Lavey, t-lavey@onu.edu
  • 5-7 p.m. Sigma Phi Epsilon Family Reunion - Location TBD - Contact: Quintin Jessee, quintin@landgrantbrewing.com
  • 5-7 p.m. Sigma Pi alumni gathering - Pavilion (behind old Sigma Pi house)  Contact, Sean Lowe, s-lowe.2@onu.edu
  • 6 p.m. Delta Sigma Phi alumni dinner - Delta Sigma Phi chapter house - Contact: Patrick Maginnity, pmaginnity@gmail.com
  • 7:30 p.m. Freed Center performance “Jack Hanna’s Into the Wild Live; presented by Nationwide.” Tickets can be purchased for $10 through pre-registration from the Office of Alumni Engagement. Tickets will be held at will call for pick up at the Freed Center box office on the day of the event Freed Center for the Performing Arts
  • 9 p.m. Young Alumni Social - Regal Beagle - Contact: Nicole Neely, n-neely@onu.edu 

Sunday, Oct. 6

  • 10 a.m. Scholarship brunch (Invitation only) - McIntosh Center, Ballroom - Contact: University Advancement, 419-772-2035
  • 11.a.m. ZTA Rosie Brunch - Location TBD - Contact: Melinda McIntosh, m-mcintosh@onu.edu

Register by Sept. 27!