2022 Homecoming

Start Date
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 8:00 am
End Date
Sunday, October 23, 2022 - 8:00 pm
Event Contact Name
Office of Alumni Relations
Event Contact Phone #
419-772-2727
Event Contact E-mail
homecoming@onu.edu

Ohio Northern University invites YOU, our Polar Bear family, back to campus October 21 - 22, 2022 for Homecoming! Don’t miss this chance to spend time with alumni and friends as Northern Welcomes You HOME.

The 2022 Homecoming brochure with the weekend's schedule is being mailed out this September 2022.

FRIDAY OCTOBER 21, 2022

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Pettit College of Law PAD CLE
Tilton Hall of Law Large Moot Court Room 129
Register here
Contact: Jennifer Grismore, j-grismore@onu.edu

12:30 PM
PAD CLE Lunch with the Dean
Tilton Hall of Law Hansen Reading Room
Register here
Contact: Jennifer Grismore, j-grismore@onu.edu 

1:00 PM
ONU Swimming and Diving Meet vs Wilmington
King-Horn Natatorium

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Institute for Civics and Public Policy (ICAPP) Mixer
Science Annex 106 (ICAPP offices)
Contact: Robert Alexander, r-alexander@onu.edu

4:00 PM
Beta Alpha Psi Networking Event
Dicke College of Business Atrium 
Contact: Xavier Williams, x-williams@onu.edu

5:30 PM
Distinguished Alumni Award Reception and Ceremony (Invitation Only) 
McIntosh Center Activities Room and Ballroom
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu 

6:00 PM
Global Bears Meet & Greet
McIntosh Center Dean’s Heritage Room
Come meet and get to know ONU’s globe-trotting, gogetters. Our travelers would love to share stories with you.
Contact: Chris Caldwell, c-caldwell.3@onu.edu

6:30 PM
Kappa Psi Meet & Greet
Robertson-Evans Pharmacy Building 212
Contact: Shelby Starkey, s-starkey@onu.edu 

7:00 PM
University Singers Homecoming Concert
Recital Hall in Presser Hall
Contact: Shawn Stevens, s-stevens.3@onu.edu

SATURDAY OCTOBER 22, 2022

8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Registration
King-Horn Field House
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu 

8:00 AM
ONU Marching Band Homecoming Festivities
All ONUMB Alumni are invited to join the 2022 band for the Homecoming Parade and Pregame Show
Contact: Shawn Stevens, s-stevens.3@onu.edu

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Nursing Alumni Coffee
Mathile Center 136
Alumni are welcome to join faculty for a cup of java to start their day of activities.
Contact: Kami Fox, k-fox.2@onu.edu

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Sweethearts Breakfast
McIntosh Center Wishing Well
Register here
Contact: Rebecca Hibbard, r-hibbard@onu.edu

9:00 AM
PRSSA Homecoming Breakfast
Dicke College of Business Atrium
Contact: Andrea Hoffman, a-hoffman.4@onu.edu

9:00 AM - 10:15 AM
Tours of the Raabe College of Pharmacy & Pierstorf Museum
Pharmacy Building, start at Alumni & Friends Plaza Entrance
See what’s new at the College of Pharmacy, meet the Dean and tour the College
Register here
Contact: College of Pharmacy, pharmacy@onu.edu

9:00 AM - 10:15 AM
T.J. Smull College of Engineering Tours/ Dean’s Update
James Lehr Kennedy Engineering Building Room 103
An update on the college and building tours will be provided.
Register here
Contact: Laurie Laird, l-laird@onu.edu

9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
Dicke College of Business Administration Breakfast and Building Tours
James F. Dicke Hall
Contact: Sharon Rausch, s-rausch@onu.edu

10:30 AM
Homecoming Parade
Main Street, Village of Ada
Grand Marshal: Ken Hall, BSEd ’64

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
STM Open House
Mathile Center Lobby
Tours of the lab and class spaces occupied by Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Tech Studies
Register here
Contact: Megan Morris, m-morris.7@onu.edu

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Esports Introduction Panel and Q&A McIntosh Center Bear Cave 
An introduction and a Q&A to help alumni become familiar with esports and how they can watch and participate throughout the year
Contact: Troy Chiefari, t-chiefari@onu.edu

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Zeta Tau Alpha Delta Theta Chapter Alumni Luncheon 
Zeta Tau Alpha House, 625 Union St.
Stop by the house for a light luncheon 
Contact: Rachel Murray, r-murray.2@onu.edu

11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Home Sweet Home: Engaging with Our ONU History 
Heterick Memorial Library 
An opportunity to celebrate, explore and share our unique history while engaging with selected materials from our ONU Archives. 
Contact: Matt Francis, m-francis.1@onu.edu

11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Activities Tent 
Outside King-Horn Field House 
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu

11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Inflatable Activities
Tundra
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu

11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Tailgate Lunch
King-Horn Field House
Register here
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu 

11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Healthwise Mobile Clinic Tour
Tundra between the ONU Sports Center and Biggs Building
Contact: Mike Rush, healthwise@onu.edu

12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Polar Bear Club Tent (Invitation Only)
Dial-Roberson Stadium
Polar Bear Club tent on the sidelines
Contact: Jeff Coleman, j-coleman@onu.edu

1:00 PM
ONU Women’s Soccer Game vs Muskingum 
Kerscher Stadium

1:00 PM
Pre-Game Festivities: Presentation of the 2022 William L. Robinson Young Alumni Award recipients, Stephanie (Bell) Saghy, BSBA ’08 and R. Logan Yoho, PharmD ’10
Dial-Roberson Stadium

1:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Esports Open Play & Open House
Taft Esports Rooms 201-202
Alumni and friends can come to our rooms and play games with our players and staff!
Contact: Troy Chiefari, t-chiefari@onu.edu

1:30 PM
ONU Football Game vs Muskingum
Dial-Roberson Stadium
Homecoming Royalty Coronation Ceremony at halftime

3:30 PM
Alumni Jazz Band Meeting 
The Inn at Ohio Northern University, Rooms 1 & 2 
If interested in performing with the Alumni Jazz Band please contact Dave Kosmyna at d-kosmyna@onu.edu

4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
All-Alumni Reception
The Inn at Ohio Northern University, Rooms 1, 2, 3 & 4
Join fellow alumni to reminisce and listen to the Alumni Jazz Band 
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu

5:00 PM
Alpha Xi Delta Alumnae Homecoming Picnic
Affinity Lawn – Gather for food, fun, and friendly conversation
Contact: Avery Wagner, a-wagner.8@onu.edu

6:00 PM
PMD - Mu Beta Alumni Dinner 
Affinity Commons – Join current brothers for dinner. 
Contact: Aaron Lease, a-lease.1@onu.edu

7:30 PM
Freed Center Performance
Swing! Tickets can be purchased for $10.00 here.
Tickets will be held at will call for pick up at the Freed Center box office on the day of the event starting at 6 p.m.

9:00 PM
Young Alumni Social
Tavern 101, 101 S Main St
Graduating Classes between ’12 and ’22 
Register here
Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu

For additional Homecoming information or questions, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at homecoming@onu.edu or 1-866-ONU-ALUM.