Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Officers of The Board of Trustees

Chairman of the Board

Mr. Daniel B. Walker
Kokosing Industrial
Westerville, Ohio

Vice Chairman of the Board

Mr. Michael C. Kaufmann
Chief Executive Officer
Cardinal Health Inc.
Dublin, Ohio

President of the University

Dr. Daniel A. DiBiasio
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio


Dr. Maria L. Cronley
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Mr. William H. Ballard
Vice President for Financial Affairs
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio

Secretary of the Board

Mrs. Jennifer L. Roby
Secretary of the Board and University
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio

Active Trustees

Dr. Greg M. Allenby
Professor, Marketing and Statistics
Max M. Fisher College of Business
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Dr. Jeff Allison
Professor of Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio

Mr. Larry F. Boord
Boord and Associates
Worthington, Ohio

Dr. Donald J. Campbell
Special Asst. to NASA Deputy Administrator
NASA Glenn Research Center (retired)
Westlake, Ohio

Mr. Thomas A. Compton 
Precision Strip Incorporated (retired)
Cincinnati, Ohio

Mrs. Cheryl B. Cotner
Executive Director
The Future Begins Today (retired)
Greenville, S.C.

Mr. Jason S. Duff
Founder and CEO
Community Storage and Properties
Huntsville, Ohio

Mrs. Jennifer A. Frommer, P.E.
Vice President
HDR Engineering Inc.
Columbus, Ohio

Mr. Drew D. Goehmann 
President of Student Senate
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio

Mr. Kenneth R. Hall
President, ONU Alumni Association
Vice President of Merchandising
Scot Lad Foods (retired)
Elida, Ohio

Rev. David C. Harris
Senior Pastor
Trinity United Methodist Church
Lima, Ohio

Ms. Pamela S. Hershberger
Office Managing Partner
Ernst & Young LLP
Toledo, Ohio

Dr. John H. Hull
Hull & Associates
Toledo, Ohio

Dr. James Lehr Kennedy
Founder and CEO
Next Future LLC
Dublin, Ohio

Mr. Richard P Keyes
President and CEO
Meijer Inc.
Grand Rapids, Mich.

Dr. Carla F. Kim
Principal Investigator
Karp Research Laboratories
Boston, Ma.

Mr. Frederick C. Kucklick
IMT Consulting Inc.
Cassopolis, Mich.

Mrs. Joanne G. Lipski
Perrysburg, Ohio

The Honorable Benjamin H. Logan II
The District Court
61st Judicial District (retired)
Grand Rapids, Mich.

Dr. Oscar J. Mifsud
President and CEO
The Mifsud Group LLC
Berea, Ohio

Dr. Candada J. Moore
The Lakeholm Company
Granville, Ohio

Bishop Gregory V. Palmer
Bishop of the Ohio West Area
The United Methodist Church
Worthington, Ohio

Dr. Mark J. Palmer
The Joseph Group – Capital Management
Columbus, Ohio

Ms. Brenda L. Reichelderfer
Senior VP and Managing Director
Nyack, N.Y.

Mrs. Janice L. Shorts
HR Business Partner
Citizens Bank
Fairlawn, Ohio

Dr. Robert C. Smith
HPM Partners LLC
Cleveland, Ohio

Rev. Merle D. Walter
Senior Minister
St. Luke's United Methodist Church (retired)
Arlington, Ohio

Mr. Hanley H. Wheeler III
Senior Vice President CVS (retired)
CVS Caremark
Indianapolis, Ind.

Mr. Mark A. White
Vancrest Health Care Center
Van Wert, Ohio

Mr. William J. Witten
The Witten Consulting Group
Cincinnati, Ohio

Rev. Dr. Charles D. Yoost
Pastor Emeritus
Church of the Saviour
Cleveland, Ohio

Board Chair Emeritus

Dr. Oscar J. Mifsud (2014-17)

Dr. John J. Bishop  (2011-14)

Dr. Robert C. Smith  (2005-11)

Dr. Susan J. Insley  (1991-95)

Dr. F. Michael Herrel  (1985-91)

Dr. Gordon E. Hughes (1980-85​)

Life Trustees

Dr. Carl D. Clay
Dir. of Transportation and Logistics
Marathon Oil Company (retired)
Montgomery, Texas

Dr. Frank R. Cosiano
Physician (retired)
Findlay, Ohio

Dr. DeBow Freed
President Emeritus
Ohio Northern University
Ada, Ohio

Dr. Charles B. Hedrick
Manager, Employee Relations
The Procter and Gamble Company (retired)
Cincinnati, Ohio

Dr. F. Michael Herrel
Regency Software Marketing (retired)
Columbus, Ohio

Dr. Gordon E. Hughes
Administrative Vice President
Armco Inc. (retired)
Middletown, Ohio

Dr. Susan J. Insley
Executive Vice President
Cochran Publications (retired)
Palmetto, Fla.

Dr. Leonard W. Mann
United Methodist Church (retired)
Saint Simons Island, Ga.

Mr. Thomas P. Moore
WBCO/WQEL (retired)
Delaware, Ohio

Dr. Robin R. Obetz
Vorys, Sater, Seymour & Pease (retired)
Columbus, Ohio

Mr. Martin S. Paul
President and CEO
Paul's Lumber Do-It Center (retired)
Garrettsville, Ohio

Mr. Allen P. Reinhardt
Chairman and CEO
A C Products Inc. (retired)
Orlando, Fla.

Dr. Harrison E. Shutt
Kewpee Hamburger
Lima, Ohio