Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Ohio Northern University presents the Gaudete Brass Quintet

Oct 16, 2014

The Ohio Northern University Department of Music presents the Gaudete Brass Quintet in the Snyder Recital Hall in the Presser Building on Friday, Oct. 24, at 8 p.m. The event is free and open to the public.           

The Chicago-based Gaudete Brass Quintet performs works by contemporary composers Eric Ewazen, Joan Tower, John David Sampson and John Cheetham as well as works from the Renaissance by De Wert and Praetorius.

Founded in 2004, the Gaudete Brass Quintet is devoted to presenting serious brass chamber music at the highest level of excellence and to encouraging worldwide appreciation of the art of brass chamber music through live performances, recordings, education and the creation of new works. The quintet has been featured in concert series, on radio broadcasts and at universities throughout the country.

Related Northern News
Latest Video
Latest Photo Feature