Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

A&S Student Advisory Board

There are 22 representatives on the Getty College of Arts & Sciences Student Advisory Board, one from each of the seventeen college departments, three Arts and Sciences Student Senate representatives, and two at-large members chosen by the dean of the college. The SAB meets three times a semester. The representatives welcome your input and, if contacted, would be happy to raise your concerns at an upcoming meeting.

The 2014-15 SAB meetings are held in the McIntosh Board Room (except where noted) at 11:00 a.m. on the following Tuesdays:

September 16, 2014
October 7, 2014 (Mathile 113)
November 11, 2014
February 10, 2015
March 17, 2015
April 14, 2015

Your Spring 2015 Arts & Sciences Student Advisory Board Representatives

Art & Design Nursing
Abby Brown Adam Ahmed
a-brown.8@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
  a-ahmed@onu.edu
Biological & Allied Health Sciences  
Liz Lendrum Philosophy & Religion
e-lendrum@onu.edu Michael Greer
  m-greer@onu.edu 
Chemistry & Biochemistry  
Michael Herman Physics & Astronomy
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. David DeColibus
m-herman@onu.edu SAB Assistant Chair
  d-decolibus.1@onu.edu
Communication & Media Studies  
Alexa Lammers Psychology, Sociology & Criminal Justice
SAB Public Relations Manager Kyle Pressley
a-lammers.1@onu.edu k-pressley@onu.edu
   
Education Technological Studies
Megan Massingill Adam Best
m-massingill@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Grade Appeals Cmte.
  a-best@onu.edu
English  
Kelly Hozan Theatre Arts
k-hozan.1@onu.edu Evan LaChance
  SAB Chair
History, Politics & Justice e-lachance@onu.edu
Kristen McKell  
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. Student Senate
k-mckell@onu.edu Leah Casey
  l-casey@onu.edu
Human Performance & Sport Sciences  
Luke Creager Student Senate
l-creager.1@onu.edu Cody Criss
  c-criss@onu.edu
Mathematics & Statistics  
James Rader Student Senate 
SAB Treasurer Maggie Kimmel
j-rader.4@onu.edu m-kimmel@onu.edu
   
Modern Languages At-Large
Carly Mathewson Rebecca Lifer
c-mathewson.1@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
  r-lifer@onu.edu
Music  
Shawn Stevens At-Large
s-stevens.3@onu.edu Paige Torbet
  p-torbet@onu.edu

 

Your Fall 2014 Arts & Sciences Student Advisory Board Representatives

Art & Design Nursing
Abby Brown Adam Ahmed
a-brown.8@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
  a-ahmed@onu.edu
Biological & Allied Health Sciences  
Liz Lendrum Philosophy & Religion
e-lendrum@onu.edu Thomas Gerberich
  t-gerberich@onu.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry  
Michael Herman Physics & Astronomy
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. David DeColibus
m-herman@onu.edu SAB Assistant Chair
  d-decolibus.1@onu.edu
Communication & Media Studies  
Alexa Lammers Psychology, Sociology & Criminal Justice
SAB Public Relations Manager Kyle Pressley
a-lammers.1@onu.edu k-pressley@onu.edu
   
Education Technological Studies
Megan Massingill Adam Best
m-massingill@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Grade Appeals Cmte.
  a-best@onu.edu
English  
Kelly Hozan Theatre Arts
k-hozan.1@onu.edu Evan LaChance
  SAB Chair
History, Politics & Justice e-lachance@onu.edu
Kristen McKell  
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. Student Senate
k-mckell@onu.edu Megan Cottongim
  m-cottongim@onu.edu
Human Performance & Sport Sciences  
Luke Creager Student Senate
l-creager.1@onu.edu Stephanie Martin
  s-martin.8@onu.edu
Mathematics & Statistics  
James Rader Student Senate 
SAB Treasurer Aaron Sullivan
j-rader.4@onu.edu a-sullivan.1@onu.edu
   
Modern Languages At-Large
Carly Mathewson Rebecca Lifer
c-mathewson.1@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
  r-lifer@onu.edu
Music  
Alyssa Miller At-Large
a-miller.2@onu.edu Paige Torbet
  p-torbet@onu.edu

 

Your 2013-14 Arts & Sciences Student Advisory Board Representatives

Art & Design Nursing
Abby Brown Chris Mendoza
a-brown.8@onu.edu c-mendoza@onu.edu
   
Biological & Allied Health Sciences Philosophy & Religion
Ray Foster Thomas Gerberich
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. t-gerberich@onu.edu
r-foster.3@onu.edu  
  Physics & Astronomy
Chemistry & Biochemistry David DeColibus
Michael Herman SAB Rep. to A&S Grade Appeals Cmte.
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. d-decolibus.1@onu.edu
m-herman@onu.edu  
  Psychology & Sociology
Communication & Media Studies Kyle Pressley
Alexa Lammers k-pressley@onu.edu
a-lammers.1@onu.edu  
  Technological Studies
Education Nick Hovis
Megan Massingill n-hovis@onu.edu
SAB Treasurer  
m-massingill@onu.edu Theatre Arts
  Evan LaChance
English e-lachance@onu.edu
Kelly Hozan  
k-hozan.1@onu.edu Student Senate
  Megan Cottongim
History, Politics & Justice SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
Amarilla Fair m-cottongim@onu.edu
Public Relations Manager  
a-fair@onu.edu Student Senate
  Gina Grandillo
Human Performance & Sport Sciences g-grandillo@onu.edu
Luke Creager  
l-creager.1@onu.edu Student Senate 
  Aaron Sullivan
Mathematics & Statistics SAB Asst. Chair
James Rader a-sullivan.1@onu.edu
SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.  
j-rader.4@onu.edu At-Large
  Emily Barbee
Modern Languages SAB Chair
Mary Beth Donahoe e-barbee@onu.edu
m-donahoe@onu.edu  
  At-Large
Music Lauryn Zielinski
Alyssa Miller l-zielinski@onu.edu
a-miller.2@onu.edu  
  

Your 2012-13 Arts & Sciences Student Advisory Board Representatives

Art & Design Music
Kevin Drain Andy Burns
k-drain@onu.edu a-burns.1@onu.edu
   
Biological & Allied Health Sciences Nursing
Emily Nebgen Chris Mendoza
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. c-mendoza@onu.edu
e-nebgen@onu.edu  
  Philosophy & Religion
Chemistry & Biochemistry Thomas Gerberich
Jerod Hurst t-gerberich@onu.edu
SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.  
j-hurst.3@onu.edu Physics & Astronomy
  DJ Pleshinger
Communication & Theatre Arts d-pleshinger@onu.edu
Kelsi Rupersburg  
SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte. Psychology & Sociology
k-rupersburg@onu.edu Troy Becker
  t-becker@onu.edu
Education  
Ashley Clapp Technological Studies
a-clapp.1@onu.edu Zach Freer
  z-freer@onu.edu
English  
Diego Sandino Student Senate
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. Emily Barbee
d-sandino@onu.edu SAB Treasurer
  e-barbee@onu.edu
History, Politics & Justice  
Amarilla Fair Student Senate
a-fair@onu.edu Hayley Reynolds
  SAB Rep. to A&S Grade Appeals Cmte.
Human Performance & Sport Sciences h-reynolds@onu.edu
Levon Archer  
l-archer.2@onu.edu Student Senate 
  Lauryn Zielinski
Mathematics & Statistics l-zielinski@onu.edu
Jenny Krauss  
SAB Asst. Chairperson At-Large
j-krauss@onu.edu Zac Esterline
  z-esterline@onu.edu
Modern Languages  
Mary Beth Donahoe At-Large
SAB Chairperson Lauren Tennet
m-donahoe@onu.edu l-tennet@onu.edu

Your 2011-12 Arts & Sciences Student Advisory Board Representatives

Art & Design Nursing
Kevin Drain Kari Didier
k-drain@onu.edu k-didier@onu.edu
   
Biological & Allied Health Sciences Philosophy & Religion
Emily Nebgen Justin Stewart
e-nebgen@onu.edu j-stewart.7@onu.edu
   
Chemistry & Biochemistry Physics & Astronomy
Jerod Hurst DJ Pleshinger
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte. d-pleshinger@onu.edu
j-hurst.3@onu.edu  
  Psychology & Sociology
Communication & Theatre Arts Troy Becker
Catherine Clampitt t-becker@onu.edu
SAB Rep. to A&S Curriculum Cmte.  
c-clampitt@onu.edu Technological Studies
  Emily Gedert
Education SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
Ashley Clapp e-gedert@onu.edu
a-clapp.1@onu.edu  
  Student Senate
English Micah Hein
Diego Sandino SAB Asst. Chairperson
d-sandino@onu.edu m-hein@onu.edu
   
History, Politics & Justice Student Senate
Amarilla Fair Victoria Secrist
a-fair@onu.edu SAB Rep. to A&S Grade Appeals Cmte.
  e-secrist@onu.edu
Human Performance & Sport Sciences  
Levon Archer Student Senate 
l-archer.2@onu.edu Cara Schroeder
  SAB Chairperson
Mathematics & Statistics c-schroeder.2@onu.edu
Jenny Krauss  
SAB Treasurer At-Large
j-krauss@onu.edu Zac Esterline
  SAB Rep. to A&S Assessment Cmte.
Modern Languages z-esterline@onu.edu
Mary Beth Donahoe  
m-donahoe@onu.edu At-Large
  Lauren Tennet
Music l-tennet@onu.edu
Bobby Cotrell  
r-cotrell@onu.edu