Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Ohio Northern University to induct four into Athletic Hall of Fame

Oct 1, 2013

Four members of the Ohio Northern University athletic family will be inducted into the University’s Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Oct. 18, as part of ONU’s Homecoming weekend.

They will be inducted that Friday during a banquet in Ohio Northern’s McIntosh Center and introduced Saturday, Oct. 19, before the ONU football game at Dial-Roberson Stadium.

The four inductees are Dr. DeBow Freed, the ninth president of the University who served from 1979-99; Alisa Agozzino, a 2001 communication arts graduate and volleyball and track athlete from Attica, Ohio; Jesse Marlow, a 1983 economics major and track and basketball athlete from Mahomet, Ill., and Terri Krach, a 1988 management and marketing major and softball athlete from Rocky River, Ohio.

To be inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame, one must have made great contributions to the field of athletics through their athletic performance at the University or meritorious efforts made on behalf of athletics.

Athletes must have attended ONU at least 10 years ago. All nominees must have demonstrated good citizenship both at ONU and beyond and served the athletics program in any capacity that contributed to the overall program.

Read more.