Skip To Main Content

Beta Alpha Psi Elects Officers


The Ohio Northern University James F. Dicke College of Business Administration Mu Delta chapter of Beta Alpha Psi inducted new members Kevin Blessinger, Patrick Collins, Wilson Wu, and Jace Mills on September 25, 2012.    Inducting officers include Emily Shutt, President, Dana Pikovnik, VP of Membership, and Austin Price, VP of Finance.  Advisors for the 2012-13 Academic Year include: Dr. Melissa Hickman, Professor Matthew Phillips, and Dr. Dexter Woods (VITA).

Beta Alpha Psi, founded in 1919, is an honorary organization for financial information students and professionals.  The primary objective of Beta Alpha Psi is to encourage and give recognition to scholastic and professional excellence in the business information field. This includes promoting the study and practice of accounting, finance and information systems; providing opportunities for self-development, service and association among members and practicing professionals, and encouraging a sense of ethical, social, and public responsibility.