Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Lehman is Robinson Young Alumni of the Year

Oct 17, 2012

Ohio Northern University has named Ronda K. Lehman, a 1998 graduate of ONU’s Raabe College of Pharmacy and current vice president of operations at St. Rita’s Medical Center in Lima, Ohio, as the 2012 recipient of the William L. Robinson Young Alumni of the Year Award.

Lehman was honored prior to Ohio Northern’s Homecoming football game on Oct. 6.

The award is given each year to an individual who is committed to Ohio Northern University, his/her profession and the community. The award is named in honor of Bill Robinson, a 1961 graduate of Ohio Northern who has served the University for more than 50 years in numerous capacities and has been a positive influence on countless students and alumni.

Jon Sprague, dean of the ONU Raabe College of Pharmacy nominated Lehman. “Ronda is an individual of impeccable integrity, is compassionate and committed nearly to a fault, and imposes upon herself expectations and standards of performance that far exceed the typical range of adequacy or sufficiency,” he said. “Ronda is indeed a successful young alum of Ohio Northern University.”

Lehman began as an intern at St. Rita’s in 1998. She then worked as a pharmacist at the hospital until June 2000 when she was appointed operations manager. In October 2001, she was named acting director of pharmacy and was the director from January 2002 to March 2007. She next was named administrative director of pharmacy and the health management group, and in August 2009 she became executive director of St. Rita’s Medical Center, apposition she held until May 2010 when she became vice president of operations.       

While at ONU, Lehman was a member of the Rho Chi Honor Society, an ONU Honor Scholarship recipient, an Ohio Choice Grant recipient and an Ohio Board of Regents scholar. She was a member of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society and Phi Kappa Phi honor fraternity. She also was a member of the ONU chapter of American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists. In 1998, she received the Mylan Pharmaceutical Excellence in Pharmacy Award. In 2003, she was named to the Delta Mu Delta National Honor Society in Business Administration.

ONU remains a big part of Lehman’s life. She has served as an adjunct faculty member at the University since 2003 and continues to mentor pharmacy students on rotations and assist with perspective student interviews.

Related Northern News
Latest Video
Latest Photo Feature