Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Mikesell receives SAE International Ralph R. Teetor Education Award

Dr. David R. Mikesell, assistant professor of mechanical engineering at Ohio Northern University, is one of nine recipients of a prestigious international Society of Automotive Engineering (SAE) teaching award for young engineering educators.

Mikesell received the Ralph R. Teetor Education Award during the SAE 2011 World Congress held in Detroit.

The award, established in 1963, recognizes young educators who are successfully preparing engineers to meet the challenges that face society. The award is named after former SAE president, Ralph R. Teetor, who firmly believed that engineering educators are the most effective link between engineering students and their future careers.

Other recipients include: Timothy J. Jacobs, Texas A&M University; Laine Mears, Clemson University; C. D. Naiju, VIT University, India; Raj Rajendran, B.S. Abdur Rahman University, India; Christopher A. Schuh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Zongxuan Sun, University of Minnesota; Xia Wang, Oakland University; and Nadir Yilmaz, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology.

SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries