Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Student leadership awards presented

The annual President’s Leadership Dessert was held May 11 to honor student leaders.

The DeBow Freed Leadership Awards, the highest level of recognition of excellence in student leadership were presented to one man and one woman from each class level. Three student organizations were honored with the A.K. Hilderbrand award in recognition of their active leadership role at ONU and positive contributions to the campus community.

Winners of the leadership awards were: seniors Casey Davis, an accounting major from Malvern, Ohio, and Kelly Morman, a political science major from Monroeville, Ohio; juniors Jay Meyers, a political science major from Leipsic, Ohio, and Marsha McMunn, a communication arts major from Oxford, Mich.; sophomores Chi Wo (Wilson) Wu, an accounting major from Connellsville, Pa., and Paige Dirmeyer, a communication arts major from Ada, Ohio; freshmen Nick Jantzen, a pharmacy major from Plymouth, Minn., and Colleen Kerger, a nursing major from Bartlett, Ill.

Honored with the Alice-Kay Hilderbrand Student Organization of the Year Award were the Student Planning Committee, the Student Society of Health System Pharmacists and the Public Relations Student Society of America.