Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

ONU Announces Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Jun 10, 2010

Six members of the Ohio Northern University athletics family will be inducted into the University’s Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Oct. 8, as part of ONU’s Homecoming weekend.

The six inductees are Thomas P. Perkins, a 1995 graduate and football and track athlete from Senecaville, Ohio; John C. Smith, a 1974 graduate and football player from Carthage, Missouri; Kevin J. Sensabaugh a 1999 graduate and basketball player from Spencerville, Ohio; Amy (Wood) Mills, a 1996 graduate and track runner from Lancaster, Ohio; Gina L. Fall, a 1996 graduate and soccer and track athlete from Hamilton, Ohio; and Maryann C. Rist, a 1996 graduate and softball player from Avon, Ohio. They will be inducted Friday during a banquet in McIntosh Center and introduced Saturday at the pregame of the ONU football game at Dial-Roberson Stadium.

To be inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame, one must have made great contributions to the field of athletics through their athletic performance at the University or meritorious efforts made on behalf of athletics. Nominees do not necessarily have to be former ONU students unless they are nominated as an athlete; however, they do have to have served the University for at least 12 years.

Athletes must have graduated Northern at least 10 years ago and must have earned two letters in one sport or one letter in three or more sports. All nominees must have demonstrated good citizenship both at ONU and beyond, must have served the athletics program in any capacity that contributed to the overall program, and must fill out an official nomination form.

Related Northern News
Latest Video
Latest Photo Feature