Skip To Main Content

ONU graduate receives highest fraternity honors

Aug 1, 2007
Erik Lange, CE '07, was awarded the prestigious Reginald E. F. Colley Award for distinguished service to the Theta Chi fraternity.

A 2007 graduate of Ohio Northern University, Lange served as president of the Zeta Kappa chapter of Theta Chi. He is a native of Chagrin Falls, Ohio.

Presented annually to one outstanding undergraduate, the Colley Award honors a brother who demonstrates distinguished service to alma mater, Fraternity, and chapter. As the 2007 Colley Award recipient Lange joins a legacy of nationally recognized brothers who have received Theta Chi's highest honor.

The Colley Award is in memory of Reginald E. F. Colley, member of the Grand Chapter from 1925 to 1926. The Grand Chapter, which is the administrative, executive, and judicial head of the Fraternity, appoints an annual committee of alumni, several of whom are former Colley winners, to review the applications and determine the recipient.

In 2006, Lange received the James Ralph "Shug" Jordan Award, which honors a scholar-athlete who demonstrates leadership, commitment to the ideals and values of Theta Chi Fraternity, and loyalty to alma mater on and off the athletic field.

Lange is the first brother from Ohio Northern's Zeta Kappa chapter to win both awards.