Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

A&S TUTORING SESSIONS

ARTS & SCIENCES TUTORING SESSIONS
January 12 – May 1, 2015

Tutoring for additional disciplines and courses is added throughout the semester. If the tutoring you need is not currently offered, check back regularly or submit a request for an individual tutor.

Scheduled Tutoring

The courses below have regularly scheduled tutoring. For some, individual tutoring is also available. Please take advantage of the regularly scheduled hours before requesting an individual tutor.

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1311 (Biology 1: Cells & Molecules)
MATHILE 137
Tues. 7:30-9 p.m.
Thur. 7:30-9 p.m.

BIOL 1321 (Biology 2: Organismal Biology)
MATHILE 112
Thur. 8-9 p.m.

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
CHEM 1201, 1721, 1821, 2521, and 2621
MEYER 245
Mon. 7-9 p.m.
Wed. 7-9 p.m.

HISTORY

HIST 1111 (Western Civilization 2)
HILL 200
Thur. 8-9 p.m.

MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS RESOURCE CENTER
All 1000-level MATH and STAT courses
MEYER 209
Mon.  10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Tues. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Wed. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Thur. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 7-10 p.m.
Fri. 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY
PHYS 2121, 2311, and 2321
SCIENCE ANNEX 116A
Thur. 7-9 p.m.

WRITING CENTER
HETERICK 2ND FLOOR
Mon.-Thur. 2-5 p.m., 6-9 p.m.
Fri. 2-5 p.m.
Appointments recommended; walk-ins permitted. Call 419-772-2186 after 9 a.m., Mon.-Fri., to schedule an appointment.
 

Individual Tutoring

To obtain assistance in courses without regularly scheduled tutoring, see your professor or contact the tutors listed below.

ARABIC
Khadijah Bagais, k-bagais@onu.edu 
Mary Miller, m-miller.2@onu.edu
Jordan S. Turner, j-turner.5@onu.edu

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1031 (Life & Earth Sciences)
Janet Deardorff, j-deardorff@onu.edu, 419-571-8619
Jonathan Stechschulte, j-stechschulte.1@onu.edu, 567-204-4109

BIOL 1201 (Introductory Biology)
Sydney Liber, s-liber@onu.edu, 440-708-4268
Kourtney Reneau, k-reneau@onu.edu, 419-230-7049

BIOL 1311 (Biology 1: Cells & Molecules)
Lauren Guerriero, l-guerriero.1@onu.edu, 937-474-6923
Alex Kneubehl, a-kneubehl@onu.edu, 330-550-5612
Emily Markey, e-markey@onu.edu, 704-787-2951

BIOL 1321 (Biology 2: Organismal Biology)
Carly Mathewson, c-mathewson.1@onu.edu 
Angelica Polizzi, a-polizzi@onu.edu, 440-521-7895
Mady Popil, m-popil@onu.edu 
Schelby Rosebrook, s-rosebrook@onu.edu, 419-296-5911
Tommy Troy, 419-4619649

BIOL 1341 (Human Anatomy & Histology) and
BIOL 1361 (Human Anatomy & Histology Lab)
Amanda Liebrecht, a-liebrecht@onu.edu, 419-672-1639
Ryan Paulus, r-paulus@onu.edu, 419-953-6746

BIOL 2311 (Anatomy & Physiology 1)
Amy Bauman, a-bauman.1@onu.edu, 419-966-4602
Jillian Chapman, j-chapman.4@onu.edu, 419-202-4694
Ryan Paulus, r-paulus@onu.edu, 419-953-6746
Cara Walden, c-walden@onu.edu, 513-706-1437
Suzy Young, s-young.3@onu.edu, 419-234-3539

BIOL 2321 (Anatomy & Physiology 2)
Emily Hall, e-hall.2@onu.edu, 419-889-2515
Hannah Milstead, h-milstead@onu.edu, 330-503-2887
Ryan Paulus, r-paulus@onu.edu, 419-953-6746
Paige Torbet, p-torbet@onu.edu, 513-417-5455

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
CHEM 1201, 1721, 1821, 2521, and 2621
Ellen Freeh, e-freeh@onu.edu, 937-684-0577 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE 
CJ 1211 (Introduction to Criminal Justice) and
​CJ 3401 (Comparative Criminal Justice)
Kody Bellamy, k-bellamy@onu.edu, 419-656-0845
Andrew Gray, a-gray.2@onu.edu, 567-674-9411
Kristen McKell, k-mckell@onu.edu, 740-804-8660

FRENCH
Ashlee Dietsch, a-dietsch@onu.edu
Carly Mathewson, c-mathewson.1@onu.edu
Francisque Pierre-Jérôme, f-pierre-jerome@onu.edu
Kaitlin Jempson, k-jempson@onu.edu

NURSING
All 1000-, 2000- and 3000-level NURS courses
Jodi Otte, j-otte.1@onu.edu, 419-953-7351
Kristen Yaeger, k-yaeger@onu.edu, 330-697-5832

PHYSICS
Andrew Kurtz, a-kurtz@onu.edu, 419-509-3667

POLITICAL SCIENCE
PLSC 2011 (Introduction to American Politics)
Mary Miller, m-miller.2@onu.edu, 828-593-8979

PSYCHOLOGY
PSYC 1001 (Psychology) and
PSYC 2401 (Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences)
Morgan Hembree, m-hembree@onu.edu
Taylor Rabold, t-rabold@onu.edu
Sydney Vance, s-vance@onu.edu, 419-399-7584

SOCIOLOGY
SOC 1001 (Introduction to Sociology)
Andrew Gray, a-gray.2@onu.edu, 567-674-9411
Holly Evans, h-evans@onu.edu

SPANISH
Rachel Bulko, r-bulko@onu.edu
Sydney Burdin, s-burdin@onu.edu
Amber Davis, a-davis.3@onu.edu
Kori Fredricks, k-fredricks@onu.edu
Maya Hardman, m-hardman@onu.edu
Adrian Arias, a-arias@onu.edu 

Habib Mohammad, h-mohammad@onu.edu