Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

A&S TUTORING SESSIONS

ARTS & SCIENCES TUTORING SESSIONS
January 19 – April 29, 2016

Tutoring for additional disciplines and courses may be added throughout the semester. If the tutoring you need is not currently offered, check back regularly or submit a request for an individual tutor.

Scheduled Tutoring

The courses below have regularly scheduled tutoring. For some, individual tutoring is also available. Please attend the regularly scheduled hours before requesting an individual tutor.

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1201 (Introductory biology) and 1311 (Biology 1: Cells & Molecules) 
Mathile 108
Tues. 7:30-9 p.m.
Thur. 7:30-9 p.m.

BIOL 1321 (Biology 2: Organismal Biology)
Mathile 138
Tues. 8-9 p.m.
Thur. 8-9 p.m.

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
CHEM 1001, 1201, 1721, 1821, 2521, and 2621
MEYER 245
Mon. 7-9 p.m.
Wed. 7-9 p.m.

HISTORY
HIST 1111 (Western Civilization 2)
HILL 100
Thur. 7-8 p.m.

MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS RESOURCE CENTER
All 1000-level MATH and STAT courses
MEYER 209
Mon.  10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Tues. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Wed. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Thur. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 7-10 p.m.
Fri. 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY
PHYS 1061, 2121, 2311 and 2321
SCIENCE ANNEX 116A
Thur. 7-9 p.m.

WRITING CENTER
HETERICK 2ND FLOOR
Sun. 4-8 p.m.
Mon.-Thur. 2-5 p.m., 6-8 p.m.
Fri. 2-5 p.m.
Appointments recommended; walk-ins permitted. Call 419-772-2186 after 9 a.m., Mon.-Fri., to schedule an appointment.
 

Individual Tutoring

To obtain assistance in courses without regularly scheduled tutoring, see your professor or contact the tutors listed below.

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1201 (Introductory biology) and 1311 (Biology 1: Cells & Molecules) 
Callie Brown, c-brown.5@onu.edu
Addie Davis, a-davis.6@onu.edu, 330-987-1171
Ellen Freeh, e-freeh@onu.edu, 937-684-0577
Angelica Polizzi, a-polizzi@onu.edu, 440-531-7895

BIOL 1321 (Biology 2: Organismal Biology)
​Sara Landis, s-landis.1@onu.edu, 330-601-3866
Heather Lochotzki, h-lochotzki@onu.edu, 419-307-8704
Angelica Polizzi, a-polizzi@onu.edu, 440-531-7895
Mady Popil, m-popil@onu.edu
Carly Thomas, c-thomas.1@onu.edu, 440-829-2547
Charlotte Wirth, c-wirth@onu.edu, 815-404-0526

BIOL 1351 (Human Anatomy & Histology)
Kelly Beazel, k-beazel@onu.edu, 740-680-0818
Sarah Bova, s-bova@onu.edu, 814-464-4500
Allison Clemens, a-clemens@onu.edu, 517-677-8221
Ellen Freeh, e-freeh@onu.edu, 937-684-0577

BIOL 2311 (Anatomy & Physiology 1) and 2321 (Anatomy & Physiology 2)
Amy Bauman, a-bauman.1@onu.edu, 419-966-4602
Maddie Sweeney, m-sweeney.2@onu.edu, 515-782-9958
Cara Walden, c-walden@onu.edu, 513-706-1437

BIOL 3251 (Medical Physiology 2)
Tyler Calton, t-calton@onu.edu, 216-346-9518
Sabrina Newstead, s-newstead@onu.edu, 513-550-5931
Carly Thomas, c-thomas.1@onu.edu, 440-829-2547

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
Shelby Evans, s-evans.3@onu.edu, 937-681-0123
Brandon Homan, b-homan.1@onu.edu

FRENCH
Carly Mathewson, c-mathewson.1@onu.edu
Kaitlin Jempson, k-jempson@onu.edu

MUSIC
Aural Skills I-IV and Music Theory I-IV
Lindsay Porter, l-porter@onu.edu, 440-708-3797
Calvin Vonderwell, c-vonderwell@onu.edu, 419-230-1168

NURSING
All 1000-, 2000- and 3000-level NURS courses
Amber Paul, a-paul.2@onu.edu
Rachel Pronesti, r-pronesti@onu.edu, 440-669-4287

​PSYCHOLOGY
PSYC 1001 (Psychology) 
Julie Handel, j-handel@onu.edu, 585-721-7336

PSYC 2151 (Development across the Lifespan)
Taylor Rabold, t-rabold@onu.edu

SOCIOLOGY
SOC 1001 (Introduction to Sociology)
Emily Runser, e-runser.1@onu.edu 

SPANISH
Deano McNeil, d-mcneil@onu.edu
Amber Davis, a-davis.3@onu.edu
Maya Hardman, m-hardman@onu.edu
Rachel Bulko, r-bulko@onu.edu
Kori Fredricks, k-fredricks@onu.edu
Elita Smith, e-smith.7@onu.edu
Habib Mohammad, h-mohammad@onu.edu
Christopher Garbig, c-garbig@onu.edu
Maria Gonzalez, m-gonzalez@onu.edu