Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Pharmacy Alumni Receive Award

Congratulations to Michael Leifheit, Pharm.D. ’04, BCPS and Nicholas J. Bellman, Pharm.D. ’07, BCPS, who along with Mark J. Johanningman, affiliate faculty member Tracey Pierce, R.Ph., CGP, FASCP, Angela Marriott, CPhT, and Cheryl Bishop, CPhT, were winners of the 2009 ASHP (American Society of Health System Pharmacists)Best Practices Award.

Working through The Center for Medication Management at Blanchard Valley Health System, Findlay, Ohio, the team won for their program, “Utilizing Wellness as a Portal for Medication Therapy Management and Condition Care Services in a Community Based Employer Setting.”

The ASHP Best Practices Award is given to outstand practitioners in health-system pharmacy who have successfully implemented innovative systems that improved the quality of patient care and demonstrated best practices in health-system pharmacy.

Read more on the ASHP Web site.