Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Club Sports

Forms

Ohio Northern offers a very active and dynamic club sports program to meet the needs of the more than 200 students who want to stay active in previous sports they have participated in during high school or to explore the opportunity to try a new sport. Activities for club sports range from practices for improving skills to competition against state, regional or national competition from other colleges and universities across the U.S. For more information about any current club sports team, please contact the team representatives listed below.

Club sports are overseen by policies administered by both the Department of Athletics and the Division of Student Affairs at ONU. All club sports must complete the appropriate University paperwork to be an officially recognized student-sponsored organization at ONU. If you are interested in starting a new club sport program at ONU, please contact Brian Hofman, assistant director of athletics for club sports and recreational activities.

 

2015-16 Club Sports and Contacts

Badminton

Erica Townley (e-townley@onu.edu)

Fencing

James Montgomery (j-montgomery.2@onu.edu)

Ice Hockey

Lacrosse – Men

Lacrosse – Women

Lisanne Sprague (l-sprague.1@onu.edu)
Erin Froehlich (e-froehlich@onu.edu)

Rugby – Men

Kyle Klawon (k-klawon@onu.edu)

Rugby – Women

Amanda Derexson (a-derexson@onu.edu)
Jenna Deininger (j-deininger@onu.edu)

Soccer – Men

Addison Hocter (a-hocter@onu.edu)

Soccer – Women

Softball

Adriana Sikora (a-sikora@onu.edu)