Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Students in the News

Ohio Northern University presented Dankook Awards to Chelsea Mack, a fall 2011 graduate from Euclid, Ohio, and Nicholas Baker, a spring 2012 graduate from Loveland, Ohio, in a ceremony prior to the undergraduate commencement on Sunday, May 13.Presented since 1974, the Dankook Award is an annual... more
A team of students from Ohio Northern University’s Smull College of Engineering competed in the Lockheed Martin / Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Aero Design 2012 competition, hosted by Georgia Model Aviators. Northern’s team finished 22nd out of 40 squads in its class during the competition... more
Joanna Snyder, an Ohio Northern University junior mathematics major from Fort Recovery, Ohio, has been awarded a Prospective 7-12 Secondary Teacher Course Work Scholarship by the Mathematics Education Trust (MET) of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM).“Winning this scholarship... more
Lauren Rupp, a fifth-year Ohio Northern University pharmacy student from Archbold, Ohio, and Deirdre Myers, a pharmacy instructor in ONU’s Raabe College of Pharmacy, have been awarded a 2012 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Walmart Scholarship.The goal of the scholarship program... more
From left: Dr. DeBow Freed, Katelyn Brubaker, Tyler Hertenstein, Stacy McClelland, R. Taylor Reed, Zachary Dunn, Molly Wascher, Micah Hein, Shana Tachikawa. Ohio Northern University honored student leaders and organizations during the annual President’s Leadership Dessert on April 25, 2012.The... more
Ohio Northern University students in the Department of History, Politics and Justice’s “Appellate Advocacy” undergraduate honors course will present “Mandatory Life Without Parole Sentencing for Juvenile Offenders” in the Pettit College of Law Moot Court Room on Tuesday, May 1, at 6:30 p.m.The... more
The Honors course Appellate Advocacy will present oral arguments on the topic “Mandatory Life Without Parole Sentencing for Juvenile Offenders” at 6:30 p;.m., Tuesday, May 1, in Law 129.A five-member bench will hear the oral arguments. Serving as Chief Justice for the exercise will be Ohio Supreme... more
Ohio Northern University celebrates its 40th annual Honors Day program on Saturday, April 28, from 8:15 a.m. until 5 p.m.This year’s Honors Day continues the rich tradition of ONU’s colleges and departments recognizing students and faculty members for scholarly achievement and service to the... more
Ohio Northern University’s Kappa Epsilon (KE) will celebrate National Women’s Health Week by hosting women’s health events in the Ada, Kenton and Lima, Ohio, communities from April 17 to 27. This year’s theme is “It’s Your Time!”KE will be at several local locations to distribute information about... more
Students from Ohio Northern University’s T.J. Smull College of Engineering have created a team of robotic football players to compete in the fourth annual University of Notre Dame robotic football competition on Friday, April 20, at 7 p.m. in Notre Dame’s Stepan Center. The event is free and open... more