Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Students in the News

ONU’s chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honor society, has been named a “Best Chapter of the Year” by the national organization. Out of 749 chapters, the award is given to fewer than 10 universities across the country.ONU’s Pi Iota chapter was chosen as one of five best... more
Three students in technological studies have been awarded the Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) merit scholarships for 2012-2013.Kyle D. Raber, a senior in manufacturing technology from Wooster received a $1,000 award; Levi J. Brown, a senior in technology education from Forest, Ohio,... more
Dr. Jed E. Marquart, Ohio Northern University professor of mechanical engineering, presented a paper and chaired a technical session at the Sixth Annual AIAA Flow Control Conference, sponsored by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA). The conference was held in New Orleans,... more
Dr. Tom Kier, associate dean of pharmacy operations, and three students attended the 61st annual session of the University of Utah School of Medicine's School on Alcoholism and Other Drug Dependencies, June 17-22, 2012.The students are Ryan Griffin, sixth-year pharmacy student from Lancaster, Ohio... more
ONU’s Delta Theta chapter of Zeta Tau Alpha received the Anne Winnes Redmond Service Award, and others, at the organization’s 2012 convention, held June 27-July 1 in Louisville, Ky.A Silver Award for continued focus on service was presented at the 51st National and 40th International Convention in ... more
The Ohio Northern University Baja SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) team finished fifth overall at Baja SAE Wisconsin 2012, held June 7-10 at the MGA Research Corporation Proving Grounds in Burlington, Wis.The event featured 95 colleges and universities and was sponsored by the University of... more
Ohio Northern University student Katie Westgerdes, a fifth-year pharmacy major from Coldwater, Ohio, is ONU’s inaugural recipient of the Cardinal Health Pharmacy Scholarship Award. The Ohio Northern University Raabe College of Pharmacy was one of 13 pharmacy schools from across the nation selected... more
Eleven students from the Ohio Northern University Raabe College of Pharmacy attended the 2012 National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) Conference on National Legislation and Government Affairs in Washington, D.C., from May 7-10.At the conference, the ONU students met with key members of... more
 Ohio Northern University chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) garnered second place in the national 2012 Contiki Vacations Campaign competition.In finishing second, ONU received $500 for its PRSSA chapter. Indiana University took top honors, and California State... more
Students in the Ohio Northern University Raabe College of Pharmacy have formed a student chapter of the Personalized Medicine Coalition (PMC). More than 100 students comprise the newly formed group.The purpose of this ONU student PMC chapter is to foster the development and awareness of... more