Skip To Main Content

Ohio Northern Symphony Season Finale: Bernstein at 100

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 7:30pm
Freed Center: Biggs Theatre

Ohio Northern Symphony

Season Finale: Bernstein at 100

The University Singers join the Symphony for this 100-year celebration of Bernstein’s birth. Performed works by Bernstein include Overture to Candide, Chichester Psalms and “Make our Garden Grow” from Candide. Also on the program is Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 1 in D Major (Classical Symphony) and Phillip Glass’ Concerto for Saxophone Quartet. Saxophonists Curtis Clarke, Alex Chapman, Isabel Bonarrigo-Burton and Jarrett Barr are winners of the concerto competition.

The Ohio Northern Symphony is a hybrid orchestra comprised of a highly select group of students, faculty and professionals. The symphony performs at least four programs a year, and enrollment is open, by way of audition, to all University students regardless of major.


$20 - Adults
$10 - Seniors
$5 - Students/Children

Purchase Tickets


Upcoming Freed Events
Latest Video
Latest Photo Feature
Freed Center for the Performing Arts

Freed Center Box Office

Fax: 419-772-1856
Freed Center for the Performing Arts
525 South Main Street
Ada, Ohio 45810
Monday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Thursday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Friday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Sunday: Closed