Skip To Main Content

Ohio Northern Symphony: Austrians and Germans

Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 4:00pm
Freed Center: Biggs Theatre

Ohio Northern Symphony

Austrians and Germans

This program features works by Austrian and German composers, including Wagner’s Overture to Rienzi, J.S. Bach’s Komm süsser Tod, Haydn’s Symphony No. 100 in G Major (Military Symphony) and a Batman concert suite by Hans Zimmer. Additionally, Paige Stafford, a winner of the concerto competition, will perform Weber’s Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor. Stafford is a junior music performance major from Jamestown, N.Y.

The Ohio Northern Symphony is a hybrid orchestra comprised of a highly select group of students, faculty and professionals. The symphony performs at least four programs a year, and enrollment is open, by way of audition, to all University students regardless of major.


$20 - Adults
$10 - Seniors
$5 - Students/Children

Tickets for Ohio Northern Symphony: Austrians and Germans go on sale Sept. 11. Click here to receive a reminder when ticket sales begin.

Purchase your tickets before Sept. 11 by becoming a member of Angel for the Arts or by purchasing a ticket subscription package.

Freed Center for the Performing Arts

Freed Center Box Office

Fax: 419-772-1856
Freed Center for the Performing Arts
525 South Main Street
Ada, Ohio 45810
Monday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Thursday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Friday: 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Sunday: Closed