Skip To Main Content

2018 Homecoming

Date and Time: 
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 1:00pm to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Event Location: 
525 South Main Street, Ada, OH 45810
Event Category: 
Alumni
Event Audience: 
Public


2018 ONU Homecoming

Friday, Oct. 26, to Sunday, Oct. 28

Register by Oct. 12!

The main registration area will be open on Saturday, Oct. 27, in the King Horn Field House from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Wristbands for the tailgate lunch, the inflatable activities and the football game are available for purchase or pickup at registration. A completed schedule and details are below.

Friday, Oct. 26

  • 1-4 p.m. Women’s Rights Are Human Rights: International Posters on Gender-based Inequality, Violence and Discrimination – Elzay Gallery – Contact: Melissa Eddings-Mancusco, m-eddings@onu.edu
  • 5-7 p.m. Biz Bash - James F. Dicke Hall Lawn – Business college spirit event featuring free food, T-shirts and activities –Contact: Kristie McHugh, k-mchugh@onu.edu
  • 6 p.m. Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet – King Horn Sports Center – *Invitation Only* The 2018 Hall of Fame inductees will be featured in the Homecoming Parade and announced at the Ohio Northern football game against Otterbein. All Hall of Fame inductees also will have special seating at the game –Contact: Tom Simmons, t-simmons@onu.edu
  • 7-9 p.m. Kappa Psi Reunion Reception – RE 212 – Contact: Scott Mitsko, s-mitsko@onu.edu
  • 7 p.m. Choral Collage and 90th Anniversary of Music Department – Presser Hall –  Celebration of 90 years of music with a Choral Collage concert, followed by reception for all alumni participants in the music department – Contact: Patty Warner, p-warner@onu.edu

Saturday, Oct. 27

  • 8 a.m.-2p.m. Registration – King Horn Field House
  • 8 a.m. Law Dean’s Homecoming Breakfast – Hanson Reading Room, Taggart Law Library – Contact: Jennifer Grismore, j-grismore@onu.edu Register to attend at alumni.onu.edu/LawHomecoming2018 
  • 8 a.m. ONUMB Homecoming Festivities – Dial-Roberson Stadium – Contact: Travis Yammine, t-yammine@onu.edu
  • 8:30 a.m. Homecoming LIVE on WONB-FM – Main Street, in front of the James F. Dicke College of Business Administration, activities tent and at the football game. 
  • 8:30-9:30 a.m. Morning Coffee in the Department of Nursing – MT 136 – Contact: Kami Fox, k-fox.2@onu.edu
  • 8:30 -10 a.m. Sweetheart Breakfast – Wishing Well, McIntosh Center – Nicole Neely, n-neely@onu.edu
  • 9:30 a.m. Pettit College of Law PAD CLE, 2.5 hours professional conduct (CLE) credit pending approval with the Supreme Court of Ohio – Celebrezze Large Moot courtroom 129 – Contact: Deanna Cira, d-cira@onu.edu – Register to attend at alumni.onu.edu/LawHomecoming2018 
  • 9-10:15 a.m. ​TJ Smull College of Engineering Dean’s Update followed by building tours – Biggs Engineering Building, Room 239 – Contact: Laurie Laird, 419-772-2421 or l-laird@onu.edu
  • 9:30-10:15 a.m. Raabe College of Pharmacy Tours– Pharmacy Building, Alumni and Friends Entrance Plaza – Contact: Pam Tenwalde, 419-772-2275 or p-tenwalde@onu.edu
  • 9:30 a.m. Alumni Cheerleaders – Parade Starting Line – Contact: Kristie McHugh, k-mchugh@onu.edu
  • 10 a.m. Sigma Phi Epsilon Homecoming Meeting – Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity House – Contact: Jaret Shook, j-shook.1@onu.edu
  • 10:30 a.m. Homecoming Parade – Main Street, Village of Ada
  • 11 a.m. Delta Sigma Phi Bowling Tournament – Norada Lanes – Contact: Kevin Carper, kevincarper@gmail.com
  • 11 a.m. Snacks @Heterick Library – Heterick Memorial Library – Contact: Kathleen Baril, k-baril@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m. Mobile Clinic Health Fair, tour the ONU Mobile Health Clinic; NCPA will host blood pressure, cholesterol and glucose screenings – Tundra between King Horn and Biggs – Contact: Amy Fanous, a-fanous@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m. Activities Tent – Tundra between King Horn and Biggs.
  • 11:30 a.m.-2 p.m. Inflatable Activities – Tundra, near King Horn Field House.
  • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Tailgate Lunch – King Horn Field House – Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m. Zeta Tau Alpha Luncheon and Open House – Zeta Tau Alpha House – Contact: Cheyenne Gonzalez c-gonzalez.1@onu.edu
  • 11:30 a.m. Delta Zeta Alumnae Luncheon – DZ House – Contact: Allison Harper, a-harper.3@onu.edu
  • Noon Reunion Photos –King Horn Field House – Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu
  • Noon Alumni Cheerleaders – Dial Roberson Stadium End Zone – Contact:  Kristie McHugh, k-mchugh@onu.edu
  • 1 p.m. Women’s Soccer vs. Mount Union – Kerscher Stadium – Senior Day and 30th Anniversary Celebration
  • 1 p.m. Pre-Game Festivities: Introduction of the 2018 William L. Robinson Young Alumni Award recipients, Elizabeth (Fomum) Ekole, PharmD ’06, and Brendan Thompson, BSME ’03, and the 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees – Dial-Roberson Stadium.
  • 1:30 p.m. ONU Football Game vs. Mount Union– Dial-Roberson Stadium – Homecoming King and Queen Coronation Ceremony at halftime.
  • 1-4 p.m.  Women’s Rights Are Human Rights: International Posters on Gender-based Inequality, Violence and Discrimination – Elzay Gallery – Contact: Melissa Eddings-Mancusco, m-eddings@onu.edu
  • 4 p.m. Alpha Sigma Phi Alumni Reunion – TBD – Contact: Rod Thompson, astro21@zoominternet.net
  • 4 p.m. BSU Alumni and Student Reception – Pavilion – Contact: Saundra Holmes, saundraholmes@columbus.rr.com
  • 4 p.m. Sharing & Growing Our Faith, 1971 to the present – English Chapel - Contact: Deb Roehrle, d-roehrle@onu.edu
  • 4-5:30 p.m. Dip Party with Alumnae - Kappa Alpha Theta Affinity House – Contact: Jacklyne Woods, j-woods.4@onu.edu
  • 4-6 p.m. Women’s Soccer Alumni Reception and 30th Anniversary Celebration – McIntosh Center, Bear Cave – Contact: Mark Batman, m-batman@onu.edu
  • 4-7 p.m. 1968, 1973, 1978, and 1983 Class Reunion Receptions (50, 45, 40, 35) – The Inn at Ohio Northern University, Rooms 1 and 2 – Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu
  • 4-7 p.m. 1988, 1993, 1998, and 2003 Class Reunion Receptions (30, 25, 20, 15) – The Inn at Ohio Northern University, Rooms 3 and 4 – Contact: Alumni Relations, alumni@onu.edu
  • 5 p.m. Delta Sigma Phi Alumni Corporation Board (ACB) Meeting and Bond Eternal Ritual – Delta Sigma Phi Chapter House – Contact: Kevin Carper, kevincarper@gmail.com
  • 5 p.m. Theta Chi Alumni Dinner – Affinity Commons – Contact: Jack Raney, j-raney.1@onu.edu 
  • 5 p.m. Phi Mu Delta Alumni Dinner – Affinity Commons – Contact: Tyler Nason, t-nason@onu.edu
  • 6 p.m. Delta Sigma Phi Alumni Dinner – Delta Sigma Phi Chapter House - Contact: Kevin Carper, kevincarper@gmail.com
  • 6:30-9 p.m. Kappa Psi Reunion Dinner – Viva Maria – Contact: Lauren Osadczuk l-osadczuk@onu.edu
  • 7:30 p.m. Freed Center Performance – "Mystic India: The World Tour, a Bollywood Dance Spectacular"
  • 9-11 p.m. Young Alumni Social with Reunion celebrations for the class of 2013 and 2008 – The Cask Room – Contact: Nicole Neely, n-neely@onu.edu
     

 

Sunday, Oct. 28

  • 10 a.m. Scholarship Brunch – Ballroom, McIntosh Center – Invitation only. Celebration of endowed scholarship donors, family and friends – Contact: Nicole Neely, n-neely@onu.edu
  • 11 a.m. Zeta Tau Alpha Alumni Brunch – James F. Dicke Hall - Contact: Cheyenne Gonzalez, c-gonzalez.1@onu.edu

Register by Oct. 12!