Skip To Main Content

Workshops

 What I liked best about the workshops is that the training is not about technology, but about teaching.

—Scott Rogers, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of English

Throughout the year, the educational technology team provides various workshops on technology tools and software designed to help you in teaching and learning. In addition, the team facilitates a series of workshops intended to guide faculty through the process of creating effective online, blended and face-to-face courses.

The course description page provides detailed information on the workshops. Please see the schedule for dates, times and topics below.

However, if these workshops do not fit your schedule, you can request a specific workshop. The Workshop by Request offers a one-hour workshop tailored to meet the specific needs of departments or small groups of faculty/staff. They are scheduled when interested faculty/staff can attend at a location convenient for all participants.
 

Spring 2017-18 Educational Technology Workshop Schedule

Click on link to REGISTER

Topic Date Day Start End Place
What's New in Moodle Feb. 6 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
What's New in Moodle Feb. 7 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
What's New in Moodle Feb. 8 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Configure the Gradebook in Moodle Feb. 13  Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Boost your Productivity using Google Apps (Google Drive & Docs) Feb. 14 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft TBA
Interact with Students using Asynchronous Discussion Forums  Feb. 15 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Create a Class Notebook in OneNote Feb. 20  Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Configure the Gradebook in Moodle  Feb. 21 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Choose how to Communicate with Students in Moodle Feb. 22  Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Turnitin - Technology to Improve Student Writing  Feb. 27 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Interact with Students using Asynchronous Discussion Forums  Feb. 28 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Boost your Productivity using Google Apps (Google Drive & Docs) Mar. 1 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Choose how to Communicate with Students in Moodle Mar. 13 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Create a Class Notebook in OneNote Mar. 14 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Engage Students with Content and Practice Activities in Moodle Mar. 15 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Interact with Students using Asynchronous Discussion Forums  Mar. 20 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Open (Free) Educational Resources for your Course Mar. 21 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Turnitin - Technology to Improve Student Writing  Mar. 22 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Open (Free) Educational Resources for your Course Mar. 27 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Screencast-o-matic: Record On-Screen Activities for Free Mar. 28 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Turnitin - Technology to Improve Student Writing  Mar. 29 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Engage Students with Content and Practice Activities in Moodle Apr. 3 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Create a Class Notebook in OneNote Apr. 4 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Grade a Discussion Forum with a Grading Rubric Apr. 5 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Open (Free) Educational Resources for your Course Apr. 11 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm TBA
Screencast-o-matic: Record On-Screen Activities for Free Apr. 12 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Engage Students with Interactive Learning Materials via Moodle Apr. 17 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Boost your Productivity using Google Apps (Google Drive & Docs) Apr. 18 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
Use BigBlueButton for Web Conferencing  Apr. 19 Thursday 10 am 11 am Taft 209
Grade a Discussion Forum with a Grading Rubric Apr. 24 Tuesday 2 pm 3 pm Taft 209
Engage Students with Interactive Learning Materials via Moodle Apr. 25 Wednesday 4 pm 5 pm Taft 209
There are currently no events scheduled.