Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

A&S TUTORING SESSIONS

ARTS & SCIENCES TUTORING SESSIONS
August 28 – December 9, 2016

Tutoring for additional disciplines and courses may be added throughout the semester. If the tutoring you need is not currently offered, check back regularly or submit a request for an individual tutor.

Scheduled Tutoring

The courses below have regularly scheduled tutoring. For some, individual tutoring is also available. Please attend the regularly scheduled hours before requesting an individual tutor.

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1201 - Introductory Biology and
BIOL 1311 - Biology 1: Cells & Molecules  
HETERICK 201
Tues. 7-8:30 p.m.
Thur. 7-8:30 p.m.

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
CHEM 1001, 1201, 1501, 1711, 1811, 2511, and 2611
MEYER 245
Mon. 7-9 p.m.
Wed. 7-9 p.m.

HISTORY
HIST 1111 - Western Civilization 2

HILL 102
Thur. 7:45-8:45 p.m.

MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS RESOURCE CENTER
All 1000-level MATH and STAT courses
MEYER 209
Mon.  10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Tues. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Wed. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Thur. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 7-10 p.m.
Fri. 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY
PHYS 1001, 1051, 2111, 2311 and 2321
SCIENCE ANNEX 116A
Thur. 7-9 p.m.

WRITING CENTER
HETERICK 2ND FLOOR
One-on-one Tutoring
Sun. 4-8 p.m.
Mon.-Thur. 1-5 p.m., 6-8 p.m.
Fri. 1-5 p.m.

Writing Room
Sun. 4-8 p.m.
Mon.-Fri. 3-5 p.m.

Appointments recommended; walk-ins permitted.
Call 419-772-2186 after 9 a.m., Mon.-Fri. or between 4 and 8 p.m. on Sundays to schedule an appointment.

You may also email general writing questions to writing-help@onu.edu, and the tutors will respond during business hours.

Tutoring By Appointment

To obtain assistance in courses without regularly scheduled tutoring, see your professor or contact the tutors listed below. Unless permission to meet elsewhere is obtained ahead of time, all tutoring by appointment will take place in Heterick Library.

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1101 - Principles and Concepts of Human Biology
Alexandra Mercorelli, a-mercorelli@onu.edu, 330-312-4659

BIOL 1201 - Introductory Biology and
BIOL 1311 - Biology 1: Cells & Molecules 
Addie Davis, a-davis.6@onu.edu, 330-987-1171
Sara Landis, s-landis.1@onu.edu, 330-601-3866

BIOL 1351 - Human Anatomy & Histology
Rachael Borgman, r-borgman@onu.edu, 937-522-1807
Alexis Mod, a-mod@onu.edu, 440-454-5758
Amanda Swanson, ​a-swanson.1@onu.edu, 716-397-7921

BIOL 2001 - Biology 3: Diversity of Life
Addie Davis, a-davis.6@onu.edu, 330-987-1171
Janet Deardorff, j-deardorff@onu.edu, 419-571-8619
Stephanie Estell, s-estell@onu.edu, 614-634-6962
Charlotte Wirth, c-wirth@onu.edu, 815-404-0526

BIOL 2011 - Environmental Issues
Emily DePauw, e-depauw@onu.edu, 440-478-4352
Danielle Johnson, d-johnson.4@onu.edu, 724-766-3426
Christine Orosz, c-orosz@onu.edu
Carley Strzalka, c-strzalka@onu.edu, 937-441-7128

BIOL 2101 - Genetics
Mady Popil, m-popil@onu.edu
Morgan Rouch, m-rouch.2@onu.edu
Charlotte Wirth, c-wirth@onu.edu, 815-404-0526

BIOL 2151 - Microbiology for Nurses
Suzy Young, s-young.3@onu.edu

BIOL 2311 - Anatomy & Physiology 1 and
BIOL 2321 - Anatomy & Physiology 2
Alexandra Mercorelli, a-mercorelli@onu.edu, 330-312-4659

BIOL 3241 - Medical Physiology 1
Savanna Bentley,  s-bentley.1@onu.edu, 740-341-8692
Mady Popil, m-popil@onu.edu
Tommy Troy, t-troy.1@onu.edu, 419-461-9649

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
Brandon Homan, b-homan.1@onu.edu, 419-579-6923
Carly Mathewson, c-mathewson.1@onu.edu, 440-714-3017
Emma Ranney, e-ranney@onu.edu, 440-984-1149

CRIMINAL JUSTICE
CJ 1201 - Introduction to Criminal Justice and
CJ 2201 - Criminal Justice Systems: Corrections

Kelsey Hess, k-hess.1@onu.edu

FRENCH
Kaitlin Jempson, k-jempson@onu.edu
Carly Mathewson, c-mathewson.1@onu.edu, 440-714-3017

GEOLOGY
GEOL 2801 - Geology

Stephanie Estell, s-estell@onu.edu, 614-634-6962

MUSIC
Aural Skills I-IV and Music Theory I-IV
Abigail McNulty, a-mcnulty@onu.edu
Lindsay Porter, l-porter@onu.edu, 440-708-3797

NURSING
All 1000-, 2000- and 3000-level NURS courses
Maddie Sweeney, m-sweeney.2@onu.edu, 515-782-9958
Suzy Young, s-young.3@onu.edu

SPANISH
Adrian Arias, a-arias@onu.edu
Samson Frendo, s-frendo@onu.edu 
Maya Hardman, m-hardman@onu.edu
Deano McNeil, d-mcneil@onu.edu 
Habib Mohammad, h-mohammad@onu.edu
Molly Wheeler, m-wheeler@onu.edu