Skip To Main Content

A&S TUTORING SESSIONS

ARTS & SCIENCES TUTORING SESSIONS
August 27 – December 9, 2017

Tutoring for additional disciplines and courses may be added throughout the semester. If the tutoring you need is not currently offered, check back regularly or submit a request for an individual tutor.

Scheduled Tutoring

The courses below have regularly scheduled tutoring. For some, individual tutoring is also available. Please attend the regularly scheduled hours before requesting an individual tutor.

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1201 - Introductory Biology and
BIOL 1311 - Biology 1: Cells & Molecules
SCIENCE ANNEX 105
Thur. 8-9 p.m.

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
CHEM 1001, 1201, 1501, 1711, 1811, 2311, 2511, and 2611
MEYER 245
Mon. 7-9 p.m.
Wed. 7-9 p.m.

HISTORY
HIST 1111 - Western Civilization 2

HILL 102
Thur. 8-9 p.m.

MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS RESOURCE CENTER
All 1000-level MATH and STAT courses
MEYER 209
Mon. 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Tues. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Wed. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 8-10 p.m.
Thur. 9 a.m.-3 p.m., 7-10 p.m.
Fri. 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY
PHYS 1001, 1051, 2111, 2311 and 2321
SCIENCE ANNEX 116A
Thur. 7-9 p.m.

WRITING CENTER
HETERICK 2ND FLOOR
Office
To schedule an appointment call 419-772-2186 or stop by during office hours.
Sun. 4-8 p.m.
Mon.-Thur. 9 a.m.-8 p.m.
Fri. 1-5 p.m.

One-on-one Tutoring
By appointment; drop-ins welcome if tutors are available.
Sun. 4-8 p.m.
Mon.-Thur. 1-8 p.m.
Fri. 1-5 p.m.

Writing Room
No appointment needed!
Sun. 4-8 p.m.
Mon.-Fri. 3-5 p.m.

Email writing-related questions to writing-help@onu.edu, and the tutors will respond during tutoring hours.

Tutoring By Appointment

To obtain assistance in courses without regularly scheduled tutoring, see your professor or contact the tutors listed below. Unless permission to meet elsewhere is obtained ahead of time, all tutoring by appointment will take place in Heterick Library.

ARABIC
Dakotah Gray, d-gray@onu.edu

BIOLOGICAL & ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
BIOL 1101 - Principles and Concepts of Human Biology
Emily Baker, e-baker.3@onu.edu
Ashley Competti, a-competti@onu.edu, 614-935-0760
Michelle McCalmont, m-mccalmont@onu.edu, 937-830-8836
Gabrielle Stewart, g-stewart.2@onu.edu, 859-468-1598

BIOL 1201 - Introductory Biology and
BIOL 1311 - Biology 1: Cells & Molecules
Addie Davis, a-davis.6@onu.edu, 330-987-1171
Samson Frendo, s-frendo@onu.edu, 618-554-1812
Sara Landis, s-landis.1@onu.edu, 330-601-3866
Amanda Ohler, a-ohler@onu.edu
Jordyn Sanner, j-sanner.2@onu.edu
Logan Udowski, f-udowski@onu.edu, 419-309-6309
Sadie van Horn, s-vanhorn.1@onu.edu, 419-494-6503
Charlotte Wirth, c-wirth@onu.edu

BIOL 1351 - Human Anatomy & Histology
Annie McArn, a-mcarn@onu.edu, 440-915-4801

BIOL 2001 - Biology 3: Diversity of Life
Olivia Keserich, o-keserich@onu.edu, 216-832-8073
Jordyn Sanner, j-sanner.2@onu.edu

BIOL 2011 - Environmental Issues
Sophia Beery, s-beery@onu.edu, 419-721-8140

BIOL 2101 - Genetics
Addie Davis, a-davis.6@onu.edu, 330-987-1171
Sara Landis, s-landis.1@onu.edu, 330-601-3866

BIOL 2151 - Microbiology for Nurses
Jordyn Sanner, j-sanner.2@onu.edu
Charlotte Wirth, c-wirth@onu.edu

BIOL 2311 - Anatomy & Physiology 1
Ashley Competti, a-competti@onu.edu, 614-935-0760
Michelle McCalmont, m-mccalmont@onu.edu, 937-830-8836
Brittany Sommers, b-sommers.1@onu.edu, 419-957-7209
Gabrielle Stewart, g-stewart.2@onu.edu, 859-468-1598

BIOL 2321 - Anatomy & Physiology 2
Sara Landis, s-landis.1@onu.edu, 330-601-3866
Dustin Rieman, d-rieman.1@onu.edu, 419-302-3894

BIOL 3241 - Medical Physiology 1
Samson Frendo, s-frendo@onu.edu, 618-554-1812
Sara Landis, s-landis.1@onu.edu, 330-601-3866

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY
Elizabeth Olah, e-olah@onu.edu, 440-725-5363
Emma Ranney, e-ranney@onu.edu, 440-984-1149
Amanda Swanson, a-swanson.1@onu.edu, 716-397-7921

CHEM 1201 - Chemistry for Health Sciences
Ashley Competti, a-competti@onu.edu, 614-935-0760
Michelle McCalmont, m-mccalmont@onu.edu, 937-830-8836

CRIMINAL JUSTICE
CJ 1211 - Introduction to Criminal Justice

Missy Daly, m-daly@onu.edu, 440-305-1848

FRENCH
Kaitlin Jempson, k-jempson@onu.edu
Elena Matchen, e-matchen@onu.edu
Jordan Weiser, j-weiser.2@onu.edu

INSTITUTE FOR SOCIAL RESEARCH
ISR 2531 - Research Methods

Megan Brown, m-brown.9@onu.edu, 419-435-0648

MUSIC
Aural Skills I-IV and Music Theory I-IV
Abigail McNulty, a-mcnulty@onu.edu, 419-605-5118

NURSING
Laura Houtz Burden, l-houtzburden@onu.edu, 937-308-8105
Maddie Sweeney, m-sweeney.2@onu.edu, 515-782-9958

PHILOSOPHY
PHIL 1001 - Theories of Human Nature

Nate Emerson, n-emerson@onu.edu, 419-571-6619

PHYSICS
PHYS 1001, 1051, 2111, 2311, and 2321
Matthew Golden, m-golden@onu.edu
Bradley Lockhart, b-lockhart@onu.edu

PSYCHOLOGY
PSYC 1001 - 
Psychology
Clara Huffman, c-huffman.2@onu.edu, 440-654-8786

PSYC 2151 - Development across the Lifespan
Emily Jones, e-jones.1@onu.edu, 216-509-7174

PSYC 2401 - Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences
Clara Huffman, c-huffman.2@onu.edu, 440-654-8786
Mackenzie Riggenbach, m-riggenbach@onu.edu
Jordan Weiser, j-weiser.2@onu.edu, 330-232-6013

SOCIOLOGY
SOC 1001 - 
Introduction to Sociology
Alex Camplese, a-johnson.19@onu.edu, 440-228-7448
Missy Daly, m-daly@onu.edu, 440-305-1848

SPANISH
Samson Frendo, s-frendo@onu.edu
Deano McNeil, d-mcneil@onu.edu
Habib Mohammad, h-mohammad@onu.edu
Connor Ney, c-ney.1@onu.edu
Molly Wheeler, m-wheeler@onu.edu