Skip To Main Content

ONU Mock Trial Invitational

The ONU Mock Trial Program finished strong by sending a team to Nationals for the second year in a row. During the 2008-2009 school year, ONU competed in five invitational tournaments, including competitions at Ohio State University, Eastern Kentucky University, University of St. Francis (IL), and Case Western Reserve. In addition to its competition on the road, ONU also competed at home in the Second Annual ONU Mock Trial Invitational Tournament. The three ONU teams also competed at the Joliet Regional Qualifying Tournament and the Cincinnati Regional Qualifying Tournament, before sending one team to the Hamilton National Mock Trial Tournament held during the weekend of March 21st in Des Moines, IA. Team 448, which included Hannah Allsup, Daniel Arant, Alexandra Habbouche, Dan Jones, Steve Keslar, Brad King, Jesse Longbrake, Sheila Willamowski, Matt Wiseman, and Lara Wood struggled at Nationals, but did well all year long. Among the awards earned during the year were: Alex McGregor - Outstanding Witness at Eastern Kentucky Kevin Cieplowski - Outstanding Attorney at Case Western Reserve Victoria Dickman - Outstanding Witness at University of St. Francis Katie Elsass - Outstanding Witness at the ONU tournament Alex McGregor - Outstanding Attorney at the Cincinnati Regional Qualifying Tournament Team 450 won the Spirit of AMTA Award at Case Western Reserve

Image icon hpj_publicity_082.jpg21.86 KB