Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Alumni News

Comic-Con International, held this past July, is the largest comic book and popular arts conventions in the world. In addition to this highly publicized event, Comicdom Con Athens, another international convention for comic book fans, convened in Athens, Greece as a prelude to the United States spectacle. Comicdom Con Athens is an annual comics festival, organized by the non-profit organization Comicdom Press and the Hellenic-American Union. In this conference, the audience is introduced... more
Six members of the Ohio Northern University athletics family will be inducted into the University’s Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Oct. 8, as part of ONU’s Homecoming weekend.The six inductees are Thomas P. Perkins, a 1995 graduate and football and track athlete from Senecaville, Ohio; John C. Smith, a 1974 graduate and football player from Carthage, Missouri; Kevin J. Sensabaugh a 1999 graduate and basketball player from Spencerville, Ohio; Amy (Wood) Mills, a 1996 graduate and track runner... more
The Ohio Northern University Office of Alumni Relations has announced the recipients of ONU’s 2010 Distinguished Alumni Awards. These individuals will be honored at a banquet during ONU’s Alumni Weekend on June 5.This year’s honorees are Thomas J. Hagan, a 1965 pharmacy graduate from Covington, Ohio; John Harrison Hull, a 1975 engineering graduate from Ottawa Hills, Ohio; Katherine Frances Karas, a 1975 pharmacy and arts and sciences graduate from Atwater, Ohio; Emory M. Hall, a 1956 pharmacy... more
Ohio Northern University alumni received six of the seven awards presented at the 132nd Ohio Pharmacists Association (OPA) annual meeting and conference in Columbus, Ohio from April 9-11. ONU students also competed in both the OTC Challenge and the Student Olympics at the OPA conference.Dr. Jeffery C. Allison, BSPh ’71, PharmD ’95, of Ada, Ohio, is the 2010 recipient of the Pfizer Bowl of Hygeia Award presented annually to honor a pharmacist who has contributed to the progress of his community... more
Ohio Northern University’s Office of Alumni Relations invites the public to “One Fine Art Weekend” on Friday, April 30, and Saturday, May 1. Registration begins at 4 p.m. on April 30 at The Inn at Ohio Northern University.Throughout the weekend, participants will have the opportunity to view ONU student artwork and photography. They will also take part in art and design workshops. Polaris Brass, a brass quintet, and Tyler Graves, a trumpeter, will play at the event. The weekend will conclude... more
Bob Peterson, award-winning director and screenwriter for Pixar Animation Studios, will be the featured speaker for the Ohio Northern University Spotts Lecture in the Sports Center Gym at 7 p.m. on Monday, March 15. The event is free and open to the public. Most recently, Peterson co-wrote and co-directed Disney-Pixar’s feature film “Up,” the 2010 Golden Globe winner for Best Animated Feature Film and the 2010 Academy Award winner for Best Animated Feature Film. Bob Peterson received his... more
Cari (Treisch) Bahmer, '98 Nicholas Bertke, '97 Christina (Rutledge) Crook, '88 Cary (Gunning) Hartness, '98 Edward Miklavcic, '76 Stanley Reineke, '88
Friday, May 15, 2015 12:00 Shotgun Start   | Home | Online Registration | Printable Registration Form | 2015 Sponsorship Opportunities | 2015 Sponsors |    Greetings from Ohio Northern University! The ONU Athletic Department takes great pride in its past and has a passion for its promising future. Our main goal is to provide an outstanding experience and first-class environment for all Ohio Northern student-athletes. Our strong tradition of excellence is not possible without the... more
Amy (Widner) Murray, who graduated from Ohio Northern University in 1995 with a degree in environmental studies, has been named the recipient of the 2009 William L. Robinson Young Alumni Award. This award is given each year to an individual who is committed to Ohio Northern, his or her profession, and the community. The award is named in honor of Bill Robinson, a 1961 graduate of ONU who has served the University for more than 50 years in numerous capacities and has been a positive influence on... more
Time: 1:00 p.m., Registration and lunch; 2:00 p.m., Tee off  Date: Aug. 1, 2009 Place: Colonial Golfers Club Join the 18-hole scramble with teams of active Sigma Phi Epsilon members and alumni. Players may form their own four-member teams or be placed in a group of other alumni. Following the outing, everyone is invited to the Sig Ep house at ONU for a barbecue and distribution of prizes and awards. There will also be raffles for signed OSU items! Beverages will be provided... more