Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Alumni News

Six members of the Ohio Northern University athletics family will be inducted into the University’s Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Sept. 30, as part of ONU’s Homecoming weekend.They will be inducted Friday during a banquet in McIntosh Center and introduced Saturday before the ONU football game at Dial-Roberson Stadium.The six inductees are Sandra (Hoying) Paeltz, a 2001 biology/medical technology graduate and track athlete from Fort Loramie, Ohio, who now resides in Cincinnati, Ohio; Benjamin... more
Ohio Northern University Board of Trustees chairman Bob Smith, BSBA ’75, was recently named one of northeast Ohio’s “difference makers” in Crain’s Cleveland Business.Smith, who was elected chairman in October 2005, was selected for his numerous professional and civic accomplishments, most notably his leadership of the Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority. He is currently the CEO of Spero-Smith Investment Advisers Inc., and holds prominent roles with many non-profit and civic organizations.... more
Saturday, September 17, 2016 Thank you for joining us for annual Family Day! We hope you had a great time. See you next year! Family Day Activities ONU Family Day is a collaborative effort by multiple groups on the ONU campus. There is no registration fee for the day, and most events are free. The ONU Bookstore will be open from 10 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Be sure to stop by and pick up the latest ONU gear. Family Day exists to give families a chance to see the campus through the eyes of their... more
Ohio Northern University’s College of Engineering honored Donald Campbell with the T.J. Smull College of Engineering Distinguished Alumni Award on March 21. Campbell, who has had an accomplished career in the aerospace industry, is the second recipient of the award, which was established in 2010. After Campbell, who grew up in Lima, Ohio, graduated from ONU in 1959 with a Bachelor of Science in mechanical engineering, he earned a master’s degree in mechanical engineering from Ohio State... more
Ohio Northern University’s Office of Alumni Relations invites the public to the second annual “One Fine Arts Weekend” on Friday, Feb. 18, and Saturday, Feb. 19. Registration begins at 4 p.m. on Friday at The Inn at Ohio Northern University.   The weekend will celebrate student art, music, dance and live theatre. The events will begin with a live classical piano presentation during Fireside Friday at The Inn at 5 p.m. followed by a hands-on ceramics workshop in the Wilson Arts Building from 6 p.... more
Ohio Northern University’s Raabe College of Pharmacy honored three alumni with Distinguished Alumni Awards on Nov. 5. This is the fourth year that Distinguished Alumni Awards have been presented by the Raabe College of Pharmacy. Val Watts, a 1990 graduate, Theresa “Tip” Parker, a 1974 graduate, and Llyn Lloyd, a 1960 graduate, were recognized for their outstanding career accomplishments and their contributions to ONU. “We are extremely honored to recognize these distinguished alumni for their... more
Ohio Northern University has named Adrienne Wood Donaldson, a 1999 graduate of ONU’s Raabe College of Pharmacy, as the 2010 recipient of the William L. Robinson Young Alumni of the Year Award.   The award is given each year to an individual who is committed to Ohio Northern University, his/her profession and the community. The award is named in honor of Bill Robinson, a 1961 graduate of Ohio Northern who has served the University for more than 50 years in numerous capacities and has been a... more
Ohio Northern University’s James F. Dicke College of Business Administration will present John J. Bishop with an Outstanding Service Award on Saturday, Oct. 9.          The award, given annually at Homecoming, honors individuals who have provided sustained and outstanding service to and whose contributions have positively impacted the College of Business Administration and Ohio Northern. This is the third year that Distinguished Alumni Awards have been presented by the college.          “John... more
Ohio Northern University’s Men’s Chorus will present their second annual Homecoming concert in Presser Hall on Friday, Oct. 8, at 8 p.m.          The 70-voice ensemble has invited choir alumni to join the group for a few traditional selections, including “Touching Shoulders,” “Brothers Sing On,” “Dies Irae” and “The Awakening.”   Adam Fahncke, a senior music major from Wapakoneta, Ohio, will be the accompanist, while Tim Smith, a senior music major from Westerville, Ohio, will be the associate... more
Comic-Con International, held this past July, is the largest comic book and popular arts conventions in the world. In addition to this highly publicized event, Comicdom Con Athens, another international convention for comic book fans, convened in Athens, Greece as a prelude to the United States spectacle. Comicdom Con Athens is an annual comics festival, organized by the non-profit organization Comicdom Press and the Hellenic-American Union. In this conference, the audience is introduced... more