Skip To Main Content
Skip To Main Content

Academic Calendar Overview

Event Date and Time
Summer Session 1 Begins Tuesday, May 31, 2016 (All day)
Summer Orientation Friday, June 17, 2016 -
8:00am to 4:30pm
Summer Orientation Friday, June 24, 2016 -
8:00am to 4:30pm
Summer Session 1 Ends Friday, July 1, 2016 (All day)
Summer Session 2 Begins Tuesday, July 5, 2016 (All day)
Summer Session 2 Ends Friday, August 5, 2016 (All day)
Late registration for new, re-entry and continuing students (UG) Monday, August 22, 2016 (All day)
UG Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2016 (All day)
Last day to add a class or section (UG) Tuesday, August 30, 2016 (All day)
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 5, 2016 (All day)
Beginning of "W" period for withdraws (UG) Tuesday, September 13, 2016 (All day)
University Faculty Meeting Tuesday, September 27, 2016 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
UG Fall Break
Monday, October 10, 2016 (All day) to Tuesday, October 11, 2016 (All day)
Registration for spring semester (UG)
Monday, October 24, 2016 (All day) to Friday, November 4, 2016 (All day)
University Faculty Meeting Tuesday, October 25, 2016 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Last day to withdraw "W" from a class (UG) Friday, November 11, 2016 (All day)
Last day to remove "I" (incomplete) marks (UG) Friday, November 11, 2016 (All day)
UG Thanksgiving Recess
Monday, November 21, 2016 (All day) to Friday, November 25, 2016 (All day)
University Faculty Meetings Tuesday, December 6, 2016 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
UG Last Day of Finals Friday, December 16, 2016 (All day)